You Only Live Once, David Bravo

Mark Oshiro (Author)
Retail: $9.99
You Pay: $3.85
You Save 61%
In stock
Only 311 left
SKU
141811
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12

Coco meets Sliding Doors in this laugh-out-loud, heartwarming middle grade novel from Schneider Family Book Award winner and Lambda Literary Award finalist Mark Oshiro.

Middle school is the worst, especially for David Bravo. He doesn’t have a single class with his best (and only) friend, Antoine. He has to give a presentation in social studies about his heritage, but he’s not sure how, or even if, he wants to explain to his new classmates that he’s adopted. And after he injures Antoine in a cross-country accident, he just wishes he could do it all over.

He doesn’t expect his wish to summon a talking, annoying dog, Fea, who claims that a choice in David’s past did set him on the wrong timeline…and she can take him back to fix it.

But when their first try (and the second, and the third) is a total disaster, David and Fea are left scrambling through timeline after timeline, trying to figure out what she’s really here to fix—a quest that may lead them to answers in the most unexpected places.

Perfect for fans of Sal and Gabi Break the Universe and When You Reach Me, this time-bending adventure from the author of The Insiders is a surprising and delightful story of identity, family, and the choices that make us who we are.

More Information
SKU 141811
ISBN 9780063008168
Language English
Page Count 384
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Middle Grade Novels
Primary Contributor Mark Oshiro
Age Groups Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers