The Stars Did Wander Darkling

Colin Meloy (Author)
Retail: $9.99
You Pay: $3.85
You Save 61%
In stock
Only 81 left
SKU
140689
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12

This is a suspenseful and atmospheric horror set in 1980s Oregon, perfect for fans of Stranger Things, Neil Gaiman, and Margaret Peterson Haddix, from acclaimed author and Decemberists’ front man Colin Meloy.

Maybe Archie Coomes has been watching too many horror movies.

All of a sudden, the most ordinary things have taken on a sinister edge: a penny on a doormat. A man in a brown suit under a streetlamp. The persistent sound of an axe chopping in the middle of the night. He keeps telling himself that this is Seaham, a sleepy seaside town where nothing ever happens. Or at least nothing did, until his dad’s construction company opened up the cliff beneath the old—some say cursed—Langdon place.

Soon, though, he and his friends can’t deny it: more and more of the adults in town are acting strangely. An ancient, long-buried evil has been unleashed upon the community, and it’s up to the kids to stop it before it’s too late…

More Information
SKU 140689
ISBN 9780063015524
Language English
Page Count 336
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Middle Grade Novels
Primary Contributor Colin Meloy
Age Groups Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12
Publisher Balzer + Bray