The Last Bear

Hannah Gold (Author)
Retail: $9.99
You Pay: $3.55
You Save 64%
In stock
Only 251 left
SKU
133496
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12

A fierce celebration of friendship and forging your own path in order to do what is right, perfect for fans of A Wolf Called Wander and Pax.

There are no polar bears left on Bear Island. At least, that's what April's father tells her when his scientific research takes them to this desolate and remote Arctic outpost for six months. But one endless summer night, April catches a glimpse of something distinctly bear shaped loping across the horizon. A polar bear who shouldn't be there—who is starving, lonely, and a long way from home. April is determined to save him—and so begins the biggest and most important journey of her life.

The Last Bear includes full-page black-and-white illustrations as well as a note from the author with facts about the real Bear Island and the plight of the polar bears.

More Information
SKU 133496
ISBN 9780063041004
Language English
Page Count 304
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Middle Grade Novels
Primary Contributor Hannah Gold
Age Groups Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers