Marisol Rainey #2: Surely Surely Marisol Rainey

Erin Entrada Kelly (Author & Illustrator)
Retail: $8.99
You Pay: $3.60
You Save 60%
In stock
Only 64 left
SKU
138929
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 7 to 9

Everyone loves sports . . . except Marisol! The stand-alone companion to Newbery Medalist and New York Times bestselling Erin Entrada Kelly's Maybe Maybe Marisol Rainey is an irresistible and humorous story about friendship, family, and fitting in. Fans of Clementine, Billy Miller Makes a Wish, and Ramona the Pest will find a friend in Marisol. Features black-and-white art throughout by Erin Entrada Kelly.

Marisol Rainey's two least-favorite things are radishes and gym class. She avoids radishes with very little trouble, but gym is another story—especially when Coach Decker announces their next unit: kickball.

There are so many things that can go wrong in kickball. What if Marisol tries to kick the ball...but falls? What if she tries to catch the ball and gets smacked in the nose? What if she's the worst kickballer in the history of kickball? Marisol and her best friend Jada decide to get help from the most unlikely—and most annoying—athlete in the world: Marisol's big brother, Oz.

Surely Surely Marisol Rainey is told in short chapters, with illustrations by the author on almost every page. Erin Entrada Kelly's stand-alone companion novel to Maybe Maybe Marisol Rainey celebrates the small but mighty Marisol, the joys of friendship, the power of being different, and the triumph of persevering. For readers of Kevin Henkes, Andrew Clements, Judy Blume, and Beverly Cleary.

More Information
SKU 138929
ISBN 9780062970466
Language English
Page Count 176
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Chapter Books
Primary Contributor Erin Entrada Kelly
Age Groups Ages 7 to 9
Publisher Greenwillow Books