Sumo Libre

Joe Cepeda (Author & Illustrator)
Retail: $18.99
You Pay: $6.10
You Save 68%
Out of stock
SKU
142776
Product Type: Hardcover Books
Age Groups: Ages 4 to 6, Ages 7 to 9

What do you get when you mix sumo wrestling and Lucha libre? Find out in this funny and exuberant cross-cultural story celebrating two iconic wrestling styles, perfect for fans of Yuyi Morales's Niño Wrestles the World.

Max loves to wrestle, and thinks lucha libre is the best sport ever! Kenji loves to wrestle, and thinks sumo wrestling is the best sport ever times 1000!

What was an enjoyable day showing off their favorite wrestling moves has now turned into a nasty disagreement. But when Max and Kenji go their separate ways, they quickly learn that wrestling is no fun by yourself. With apologies exchanged and a friendship restored, Max and Kenji turn their love of wrestling into a magical day for their neighbors.

In this exciting mash up of lucha libre and sumo wrestling, Sumo Libre teaches how to overcome differences and work together to create something special.

More Information
SKU 142776
ISBN 9780316453721
Language English
Page Count 40
Product Type Hardcover Books
Book Type Picture Books
Primary Contributor Joe Cepeda
Age Groups Ages 4 to 6, Ages 7 to 9
Publisher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers