Speak Up!

Rebecca Burgess (Author & Illustrator)
Retail: $15.99
You Pay: $4.87
You Save 70%
In stock
Only 234 left
SKU
134719
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12

For fans of Click and Brave, this touching coming-of-age middle grade graphic novel debut follows an autistic girl who finds friendship where she least expects it and learns to express her true self in a world where everyone defines her by her differences.

Twelve-year-old Mia is just trying to navigate a world that doesn’t understand her true autistic self. While she wishes she could stand up to her bullies, she’s always been able to express herself through singing and songwriting, even more so with her best friend, Charlie, who is nonbinary, putting together amazing beats.

Together, they've taken the internet by storm; little do Mia’s classmates know that she’s the viral singer Elle-Q! But while the chance to perform live for a local talent show has Charlie excited, Mia isn’t so sure. She’ll have to decide whether she’ll let her worries about what other people think get in the way of not only her friendship with Charlie, but also showing everyone, including the bullies, who she is and what she has to say.

More Information
SKU 134719
ISBN 9780063081192
Language English
Lexile ® Measure GN440L
Page Count 272
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Graphic Novels & Comics
Primary Contributor Rebecca Burgess
Age Groups Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12
Publisher Quill Tree Books