Sister Friend

Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow (Author) Shahrzad Maydani (Illustrator)
Retail: $18.99
You Pay: $7.05
You Save 63%
In stock
Only 84 left
SKU
142381
Product Type: Hardcover Books
Age Groups: Ages 4 to 6, Ages 7 to 9

Perfect for fans of The Day You Begin and Evelyn Del Rey Is Moving Away, author Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow and illustrator Shahrzad Maydani’s Sister Friend is a heartwarming new picture book celebrating the unique joy of cultivating friendships within your cultural community.

Ameena feels invisible. It’s been that way since she started at her new school. But now there is another new girl in class. Ameena sees her brownness and her hijab, even though the other kids do not.

Ameena wants to be her friend, but she can’t seem to find the right words or do the right things. Until one day, they find them together: “Assalamu Alaikum, Sister. Welcome.”

More Information
SKU 142381
ISBN 9781419767210
Language English
Page Count 40
Product Type Hardcover Books
Book Type Picture Books
Additional Contributor Shahrzad Maydani
Primary Contributor Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow
Age Groups Ages 4 to 6, Ages 7 to 9
Publisher Abrams Books for Young Readers