Rocket Says Speak Up!

Nathan Bryon (Author) Dapo Adeola (Illustrator)
Retail: $18.99
You Pay: $7.05
You Save 63%
In stock
Only 111 left
SKU
139203
Product Type: Hardcover Books
Age Groups: Ages 4 to 6, Ages 7 to 9

Plucky activist Rocket returns in another inspiring picture book, rallying her community to SPEAK UP! to save their town library.

When Rocket finds out that her town's library is closing, she knows something must be done. Inspired by the activism of Rosa Parks, Rocket rallies support from her peers, and together they lead a peaceful protest that spreads awareness and raises enough money to save their beloved library.

Perfect for fans of Rocket Says Look Up!Rocket Says Clean Up!, and Ada Twist, Scientist, this book is for any youngster—and parent—interested in community activism. Rocket Says Speak Up! will inspire readers of all ages to take a stand for what they believe in and will teach them that one small person can make a BIG difference.

More Information
SKU 139203
ISBN 9780593431269
Language English
Lexile ® Measure N/A
Page Count 32
Product Type Hardcover Books
Book Type Picture Books
Additional Contributor Dapo Adeola
Primary Contributor Nathan Bryon
Age Groups Ages 4 to 6, Ages 7 to 9
Publisher Random House Books for Young Readers