Hamra and the Jungle of Memories

Hanna Alkaf (Author)
Retail: $19.99
You Pay: $6.35
You Save 68%
In stock
Only 63 left
SKU
137899
Product Type: Hardcover Books
Age Groups: Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12

From Hanna Alkaf, the critically-acclaimed author of The Girl and the Ghost, comes a middle grade contemporary fantasy that puts a Malaysian spin on Little Red Riding Hood, perfect for fans of Kelly Barnhill and Roshani Chokshi.

Courage is the strongest magic there is.

On Hamra's thirteenth birthday, she receives nothing but endless nagging and yet another errand to run in the Langkawi jungle that looms behind her home.

No one has remembered her special day.

And so, stifled and angry, Hamra ignores something she shouldn’t: the rules of the jungle.

Always ask permission before you enter. Hamra walks boldly in.

Never take what isn’t yours. Hamra finds the most perfect jambu and picks it.

Of course, rules exist for a reason, and soon an enormous weretiger is stalking her dreams, demanding payment for her crimes—or her entire family will suffer.

With her almost-best friend Ilyas by her side, Hamra embarks on a quest deep into the jungle to set things right. Along the way she’ll encounter creatures she thought only existed in legends, uncover the weretiger’s secret history, and most important of all, discover the courage to become the hero of her own story.

For fans of Ikegna and A Tale Dark and Grimm comes a tale of a brave heroine, a beguiling villain, fantastical worlds, magical adventures, and a journey that will remind you that hope, friendship, and love endures all.

More Information
SKU 137899
ISBN 9780063207950
Language English
Page Count 400
Product Type Hardcover Books
Book Type Middle Grade Novels
Primary Contributor Hanna Alkaf
Age Groups Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers