Guía para lesbianas en un colegio católico (The Lesbiana's Guide To Catholic School, Spanish Edition)

Sonora Reyes (Author)
Retail: $18.95
You Pay: $7.04
You Save 63%
In stock
Only 75 left
SKU
142249
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 13 to 15, Ages 16 to 18

Yamilet quiere que la conozcan por su impecable raya del ojo y no por ser una de las únicas lesbianas en su nuevo instituto católico.

A sharply funny and moving debut novel about a queer Mexican American girl navigating Catholic school, while falling in love and learning to celebrate her true self. Perfect for fans of Erika L. Sánchez, Leah Johnson, and Gabby Rivera.

La cuestión es que es difícil fingir ser heterosexual cuando Bo, la única chica abiertamente queer en la escuela, es tan irritantemente perfecta y, bueno..., tan atractiva.

A sus dieciséis años, Yami tiene claras sus prioridades: mantener a su hermano lejos de los problemas, enorgullecer a su madre y, lo más importante, no enamorarse.

Pero, para lograrlo, tendrá que luchar contra sus instintos y empezar a comportarse como las chicas heterosexuales que hay en su instituto. Aunque eso nunca se le ha dado demasiado bien...

Sixteen-year-old Yamilet Flores prefers to be known for her killer eyeliner, not for being one of the only Mexican kids at her new, mostly white, very rich Catholic school. But at least here no one knows she’s gay, and Yami intends to keep it that way.

After being outed by her crush and ex-best friend before transferring to Slayton Catholic, Yami has new priorities: keep her brother out of trouble, make her mom proud, and, most importantly, don’t fall in love. Granted, she’s never been great at any of those things, but that’s a problem for Future Yami.

The thing is, it’s hard to fake being straight when Bo, the only openly queer girl at school, is so annoyingly perfect. And smart. And talented. And cute. So cute. Either way, Yami isn’t going to make the same mistake again. If word got back to her mom, she could face a lot worse than rejection. So she’ll have to start asking, WWSGD: What would a straight girl do?

Told in a captivating voice that is by turns hilarious, vulnerable, and searingly honest, The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School explores the joys and heartaches of living your full truth out loud.

More Information
SKU 142249
ISBN 9798890980212
Language Spanish
Page Count 352
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Young Adult Novels
Primary Contributor Sonora Reyes
Age Groups Ages 13 to 15, Ages 16 to 18
Publisher Vintage Español