Chlorine Sky

Mahogany L. Browne (Author)
Retail: $12.99
You Pay: $5.25
You Save 60%
In stock
Only 50 left
SKU
135976
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 13 to 15, Ages 16 to 18

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Nikki Grimes and Jason Reynolds.

She looks me hard in my eyes
& my knees lock into tree trunks
My eyes don't dance like my heartbeat racing
They stare straight back hot daggers.
I remember things will never be the same.
I remember things.

Sky had grown used to living in Lay Li's shadow. Her best friend was the sun, and Sky was more than happy to bask in the glow. But when high school begins, the rules seem to change. Suddenly, Sky is the brunt of the jokes, and Lay Li is the one laughing. And when boys come into the picture, Sky is left behind altogether.

With gritty and heartbreaking honesty, Mahogany L. Browne delivers a novel-in-verse about broken promises, fast rumors, and when growing up means growing apart from your best friend.

More Information
SKU 135976
ISBN 9780593176429
Language English
Page Count 144
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Young Adult Novels
Primary Contributor Mahogany L. Browne
Age Groups Ages 13 to 15, Ages 16 to 18
Publisher Ember