Every Day with April & Mae #2: April & Mae and the Book Club Cake

Megan Dowd Lambert (Author) Briana Dengoue (Illustrator)
Retail: $4.99
You Pay: $2.95
You Save 41%
In stock
Only 532 left
SKU
141974
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 4 to 6, Ages 7 to 9

Fans of King & Kayla and Charlie & Mouse will love this delightful beginning chapter book series that celebrates friendship every day of the week!

It’s Monday, and April and Mae aren't prepared for book club. To save time, April reads the book aloud while Mae bakes a cake for their friends. When they forget to add flour, some quick thinking helps the girls salvage the dessert. Sometimes a mistake can turn into something better than the original plan!

With imagination and humor, Every Day with April & Mae brings all there is to know and love about friendship to life in a way kids can both relate to and learn from making this a perfect fit for young readers ready to step up from picture books.

More Information
SKU 141974
ISBN 9781623544119
Language English
Lexile ® Measure AD340L
Guided Reading Level I
Page Count 48
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Beginning Readers
Additional Contributor Briana Dengoue
Primary Contributor Megan Dowd Lambert
Age Groups Ages 4 to 6, Ages 7 to 9
Publisher Charlesbridge