Ana on the Edge

A. J. Sass (Author)
Retail: $7.99
You Pay: $3.35
You Save 58%
In stock
Only 43 left
SKU
132568
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 10 to 12

For fans of George and Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World, a heartfelt coming of age story about a nonbinary character navigating a binary world.

Twelve-year-old Ana-Marie Jin, the reigning US Juvenile figure skating champion, is not a frilly dress kind of kid. So, when Ana learns that next season's program will be princess themed, doubt forms fast. Still, Ana tries to focus on training and putting together a stellar routine worthy of national success.

Once Ana meets Hayden, a transgender boy new to the rink, thoughts about the princess program and gender identity begin to take center stage. And when Hayden mistakes Ana for a boy, Ana doesn't correct him and finds comfort in this boyish identity when he's around. As their friendship develops, Ana realizes that it's tricky juggling two different identities on one slippery sheet of ice. And with a major competition approaching, Ana must decide whether telling everyone the truth is worth risking years of hard work and sacrifice.

More Information
SKU 132568
ISBN 9780316458627
Language English
Lexile ® Measure N/A
Guided Reading Level X
Page Count 400
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Middle Grade Novels
Primary Contributor A. J. Sass
Age Groups Ages 10 to 12
Publisher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers