A Perfect Mistake

Melanie Conklin (Author)
Retail: $16.99
You Pay: $5.60
You Save 67%
In stock
Only 441 left
SKU
135803
Product Type: Hardcover Books
Age Groups: Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12

A moving, voice-driven novel about friendship, responsibility, and fighting against unfair expectations, for fans of Rebecca Stead and Erin Entrada Kelly.

Max wishes he could go back in time to before he was diagnosed with ADHD, before he grew to be the tallest kid in his class, and before he and his best friends went into the woods in the middle of the night. Max doesn’t remember what happened after he left his friends Will and Joey and the older kids who took them there. He’s not sure if he wants to remember. Knowing isn’t going to make Joey talk to him again, or bring Will out of his coma.

When the local authorities run out of leads, Max realizes that without his help, they may never know what really happened to Will. Charged by the idea that he may be the key to uncovering the truth, Max pairs up with classmate and aspiring journalist Sam to investigate what really happened that night. But not everyone in the community wants that night to be remembered.

More Information
SKU 135803
ISBN 9780316668583
Language English
Guided Reading Level Y
Page Count 272
Product Type Hardcover Books
Book Type Middle Grade Novels
Primary Contributor Melanie Conklin
Age Groups Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12
Publisher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers