First Book Marketplace - Stretch every dollar, reach more kids
Search Site

First Book Marketplace

Printz Award Winners


The Michael L. Printz Award is awarded each year to a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature (defined as ages 12-18). It is named for a Topeka, Kansas school librarian who was a long-time active member of the Young Adult Library Services Association. The award is sponsored by Booklist, a publication of the American Library Association.

The selection below includes both Printz Medal Winners and Printz Honor Books.


12 Item(s)

12 Item(s)