Invisible Isabel

Sally J. Pla (Author) Tania de Regil (Illustrator)
Retail: $19.99
You Pay: $6.35
You Save 68%
In stock
Only 656 left
SKU
142965
Product Type: Hardcover Books
Age Groups: Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12

In this illustrated middle grade novel by Schneider Award-winning author Sally J. Pla, introverted Isabel Beane learns how she can speak up to help quiet the worries she feels. For fans of Elana K. Arnold and Leslie Connor.

Isabel Beane is a shy girl who lives in a home full of havoc and hubbub and hullabaloo. With five siblings, there is too much too much-ness.

At the same time, there’s a new girl at school who is immediately popular, but she’s also not very nice to one person—Isabel.

Isabel has never felt more invisible. She has so many fears: being abandoned by her old friends at school, having to speak to strangers in public, taking the upcoming Extremely Important standardized test. Her fears feel like worry-moths that flutter in her belly. With every passing day, it seems like they get stronger and stronger. How can Invisible Isabel make people listen?

More Information
SKU 142965
ISBN 9780063268852
Language English
Page Count 208
Product Type Hardcover Books
Book Type Middle Grade Novels
Additional Contributor Tania de Regil
Primary Contributor Sally J. Pla
Age Groups Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12
Publisher Quill Tree Books