Heartbreakers and Fakers (Carton of 12 Hardcover Books)

Cameron Lund (Author)
Retail: $227.88
You Pay: $10.80
You Save 95%
In stock
Only 99 left
SKU
434351
Product Type: Hardcover Books
Age Groups: Ages 13 to 15, Ages 16 to 18

Available thanks to our generous publishing partner, Razorbill!

The amount listed below covers shipping and handling only, as the books are FREE! Get yours now while supplies last!

From the author of The Best Laid Plans comes another fresh voiced, hilarious rom-com perfect for fans of You Have a Match and The Rest of the Story.

Penny Harris just ruined her life.

As one of the most popular girls in school, she's used to being invited to every party, is dating the Jordan Parker, and can't wait to rule senior year with her best friend, Olivia. But when Penny wakes up on Jordan's lawn the morning after his first-day-of-summer bash, she knows something went horribly wrong the night before.

She kissed Kai Tanaka.

Kai, her longtime nemesis. Kai, Olivia's boyfriend. Penny can't figure out what could have inspired her to do it—she loves Jordan and she would never hurt Olivia—but one thing's for sure: freshly dumped, and out a best friend, the idyllic summer she pictured is over.

And despite the fact that Jordan seems to be seeking comfort (and a whole lot more) in Olivia, all Penny can think about is winning him back. Kai wants to save his relationship too, so they come up with a plan: convince their friends that they really do have feelings for each other. After all, everyone forgives a good love story, and maybe seeing Penny and Kai together will make Jordan and Olivia change their minds.

But as summer heats up, so does Penny and Kai's "relationship," and Penny starts to question whether she's truly faking it with Kai, if he's really as terrible as she always thought he was, and if the life she's fighting so hard to get back is the one she really wants.

PLEASE NOTE: Young Adult titles may contain mature content. Please review each title carefully before selecting it.

More Information
SKU 434351
ISBN 9780593114940
Language English
Lexile ® Measure HL739L
Page Count 352
Product Type Hardcover Books
Book Type Young Adult Novels
Primary Contributor Cameron Lund
Age Groups Ages 13 to 15, Ages 16 to 18
Publisher Razorbill